3 Nights and 4 Days


Advertisement
Published: June 14th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: -34.8939, -56.1568

So just 3 days after misplacing his computer, he has it back in his possession. I say that is pretty good timing. Jim and Craig Williams met me at the airport. They do not own a vehicle. We took the city bus back to their beach front apartment. Again, I was pretty tired, so I fell asleep and slept from 2pm - 6pm. The Williams were staying with the Jim and Cheryl for 4 weeks while their apartment gets renovated, so I stayed in a tiny storage room which was perfect for me. I had told Jim that I did not have anything on my agenda while I stayed there for 3 days, except to get a souvenir spoon.

On Tuesday morning, Denise and I went walking along the board walk. Montevideo is very European in style and personality. It is very expensive to live there, that is one of the reasons that the missionaries do not have a vehicle, the cost and insurance and fuel is outrageous. I did bring stuff to make my Mexican casserole and I made that on Tuesday afternoon. After taking a quick Tuesday afternoon nap, Cheryl and I took a bus ride into the city center. Because it had been raining earlier in the day, we didn't get off the bus, just took an hour loop ride. I did have diarrhea pretty bad for 2 days, and that slowed me down a bit. Wednesday, I went to the Williams apartment to see how the renovations were coming along. It had rained really hard the night before, thankfully the rain didn't get into the rooms. I had planned to go downtown with the Williams, but we never made it. No souvenir spoon. Oh well. Next time.

On Thursday, October 30, Jim and Cheryl took the bus back with me to the airport. They had to return soon, to get ready for their home group meeting. I checked into the AA counter and got my boarding pass. I didn't find a souvenir spoon though. I was able to connect to the internet a few times while sitting in the lobby. I was fortunate to get in Business class again and enjoyed a delicious meal, ice-cream sundae and I watched a movie. The plane left around 9pm and it landed in Miami at 4am.




Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.157s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 8; qc: 41; dbt: 0.0457s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb