Montevideo fassades


Advertisement
Published: May 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Fassades
Technology acts against me! Together with an awful work-life balance in my last Montvideo days, technology has not permitted me to upload the wonderful photos I made of house fassaddes. I had this blog-entry prepared since the 5th of May, now of course it is completely outdated - and I still can't upload the photos.
• First, my firefox crashed each time I wanted to upload photos.
• Then, my computer died (with the selection of photos on it) (yes, my laptop now is definitely dead and I will not bring it back to Europe)
• Then I was using the laptop of RadioMundoReal. Unfortunately, it didn't have the necessary plug-ins to upload photos, and since I wasn't the administrator, I couldn't install them
• Then we went to Lima, which meant a) that we had only incredily sporadic and bad internet access and b) that I didn't have time for crazy uploading excercises anyway
• And now, I finally buggered off into holidays - meaning I am sitting in a tiny internet cafe in the incredibly amazing Colca valley in southern Peru - near Arequipa, although "near" is a relative expression. And there is no USB port, so I still can't upload the photos.
Watch this space! I WILL upload them!!!
But one thing after another.

PS: Finally I managed to upload a VERY small and hasty selection, otherwise it would have taken ages to upload....



Additional photos below
Photos: 29, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



21st May 2008

maybe they do not want to be uploaded
Maybe these pictures do not want to be uploaded? They do not want to be exposed on internet cosmos where they will be a potential subject of misuse, misunderstanding or neglect. They want to be put into a nice photo show presented in proper circumstances - meeting room full of people, Chrissi in the middle, wine, beer and champagne served to celebrate her return to rue Blanche 15, pictures accompanied with explanations and discussion, loads of laughter and joy she is back - yes, I think this is what it is
22nd May 2008

URUGUAY TIPS
check www.joinuruguay.com for Uruguay information, photos and tips
30th May 2008

...and I keep having trouble uploading pictures - so that must indeed be it! I´ll just make sure I´ll put a good photo-show together for all my lovely FoEE colleagues :-)

Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 7; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0446s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb