Live with Natives in Peru


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru
March 30th 2010
Published: March 30th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I am wondering if anyone had any helpful information on the Amazon region of Peru.
Next year, me and my friend(both girls and are 18) want to go to the Amazon Rain forest in Peru for 5-6 Months. I want to live with the Natives(not sure which natives yet). I am going to raise money before, but I also wanted to work in South America( I'm not set on Peru, possibly Ecuador?) before I live with the Indigenous. I want to experience the South American culture in many different settings. Is it a completely bad idea that we young girls go alone? Would it possibly be better if we brought a boy along? Also how can I plan this trip? I want the trip to be completely non-touristy, I want to live as if I were one of them. If anyone knows which tribes are more friendly towards outsiders let me know as well. Any information will help!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0421s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb