Off to Peruvia I will go!


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru
July 17th 2009
Published: July 17th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I've gone crazy and gone and donated two years of my life to helping people I've never met. For some reason, people find this strange and amazing. I'm just excited to get away for two years and see new and exciting things. There is still some processing to go through, but I should have a plane ticket in a few weeks. I can't believe how soon it's going to be. I can't keep putting off all my packing up and moving! There will be lots of family missed. Friends too, I suppose. I need to get better at journaling. I need to hone my self awareness. I need to learn Spanish. All of things will need to happen soon. I'm starting to get a little cold feet. I'm very into this idea, though I think I may have rushed it. I think it's where I need to be now. There's no way to know for sure though. South America has fascinated me for my whole life. I am so blessed to be able to experience it. I have no idea where I will be exactly, but I will do my best to see as much of the country as possible. There's not much else to say about it at the moment. When I get inspired, I'll let ya know 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0283s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb