Peru Continued ooops


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru
November 28th 2008
Published: November 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

OK well we have been to so many places the brain gets a little hazy...or it could be age!!!!
I forgot to mention two other places we visited -:
How could I forget the stomach turning flight over the Nazca lines! Even with a dose of sickness pills I still managed to feel queasy. The pilot (a remanant from the Battle of Britain) was sharply banking the aircraft left and right. The flights are well known for this stomach churning feat and unfortunately I knew this before I entered the small 5 seater aircraft. It is the only way to see the lines, which were interesting....after I was on the ground!!!! I have a theory that someone actually goes out a night drawing these designs into the ground!!!!
The other trip was also as stomach churning. We took a boat trip to the ´Poor mans Galapagos´. For $10 (which was much much cheaper than the $2000 paid to go to the Galapagos) we saw sealions, penguins, Peruvian Boobies and Pelicans. The boat trip to the Island was by speed boat and believe it or not I was fine on the fast bits. It was when we arrived at the Islands and the driver turned off the engine and we started bobbing around. I was only saved by my camera and wanting to take as many photos as possible.



Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement



Tot: 0.156s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0504s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb