Trujillo is a place and a beer and...


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Trujillo
July 20th 2009
Published: July 30th 2009
Edit Blog Post

...where Brim finally did some dancing! 😊

Okay, because I am about 4 weeks behind in sending you my travel updates I have decided to try and cut some corners and send some photos. I will try and update the text over the next weeks, if I am not too busy having too much of a good time in the Galapagos if not, I will just bore you with the stories when I get back.

In any event, as a very quick summary we stayed a couple of nights in Trujillo. We did a day tour where we visited ruins from old (pre inca) civilisations and met some local Peruvian guys who swept us off our feet and danced 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement

This was described as the sun pyramid!This was described as the sun pyramid!
This was described as the sun pyramid!

They have obviously not been to Egypt then.
A Peruvian dog...A Peruvian dog...
A Peruvian dog...

...they are born hairless!
Brim´s first touch of the Pacific!Brim´s first touch of the Pacific!
Brim´s first touch of the Pacific!

Apologies for blurriness of image.


5th August 2009

well, it's about time...
...we saw you 2 living it up a bit!! You've kept the photos decent so far, but I can tell from your blurry eyes in these piccies that a night of debauchery was sure to follow ;-) Can I also just say...that dog is minging!!!
5th August 2009

Why is that dog inside out?
Jean, what the f*ck is up with the hound? that is not right, surely? Can't deny I was moved to respond to this entry before I saw the picture of the dog that looks like it is made of shoes - please tell me you gave that man all of your money in exchange for his jumper - it's got Jimmy Crankey's Christmas present written all over it
6th August 2009

They are Peruvian HAIRLESS dogs
I did try and a put my jumper on it but was told they have higher temperature thresholds to account for the lack of hair! The dog is WELL ugly I think, I am so glad the badgers are hairy and have smelly ears :)

Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0256s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb