Puno


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Puno
May 27th 2007
Published: May 27th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Puno

 South America » Peru » Puno By ARussell
May 27th 2007 Well Ive been in Puno for about 3 days now, havent really done too much, walked through the huge markets, tons of stuff, nothing I need though.

I like Peru so far, people seem to be friendlier, in my opinion. But, Peru is really close to Bolivia, so other than a few small things, I havent noticed much of a difference yet. Its a little more expensive, but lately Ive been eating at the very very un touristy, local restraunts, where meals are from 50 cents to 70 cents. The food is not GREAT, but for that cheap I cant complain.

Tommorow I am off to Cuzco, where I will stay put for 3 weeks, it will strange actually staying somewhere for more than a few days, but I look forward to it. I will also meet the Peruvian family that I will live with for 2 weeks, hopefully they are nice!

I will update in a couple days and let you all know how the family is!


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Peruvian Tuk Tuk?Peruvian Tuk Tuk?
Peruvian Tuk Tuk?

They were all over the place in Puno.


Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.026s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb