Last day in Peru


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Lima » Lima » Miraflores
November 12th 2009
Published: November 12th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


It is the afternoon in Lima and I am sitting in an internet cafe in Miraflores, an upmarket part of Lima, typing out my last blog whilst in Peru. Just had lunch on the edge of Kennedy Park (yes named after Jack the USA President). Three course set lunch plus a beer for less than six pounds (no pound sign on this keyboard). Setting off for the airport at 5.00 and hopefully the plane departs at 9.00pm. The flight is to Madrid and then I change to get a flight to Heathrow. I hoping to get home by midnight tomorrow and really looking forward to seeing Lynne, the family and friends
If you ever get the chance to visit Peru then do so. It is a country of contrasts in many respects. I hope in my blog I have illustrated why that is the case. There are some wonderful sights to see and some challenging activities to experience which once accompliced are rewarding
I must thank my travelling companions on the trip who have been great company particularly Sue and Margaret and Anne and Tony. As a group we have had some good times together.
I would also like to thank all the readers of the blog and particularly those who have left messages and comments. The blog has had up to 430 hits so far and it would be great if we could get it up to 500. Thanks all for your interest

Advertisement



12th November 2009

Hurry home
Hurry home to Golden Oktober, to the rain drumming on the roof, to the dripping wet sheep in the field, to our view of Dartmoor shrouded in fog, to a house that is drowning in autumn leaves, to weather that is turning day to dusk at 3.00 pm and to wonderful Totnes where, this afternoon, the water from the storms was streaming down the high street and the lights from the shop windows spilled shimmering onto the pavements. Totnes: the very best place on Earth. Safe journey. See you tomorrow. All love, Lynne x
13th November 2009

Hello
Hi John I've really enjoyed reading your blog and you have conveyed Peru to me with your photo's top notch. I'm so pleased that you've had such a great time. Safe trip home Love Alex

Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0999s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb