Remember to Show Your Legs In The Photos!!!!!


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Lima » Lima » Miraflores
June 24th 2007
Published: August 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

USD40 for a 15minutes thrill compared to USD120 for a full package trekking in Huaraz is relatively luxurious, but what the hell - Im getting older and before I get more chicken shit I should do it now!!!

It is just beside Parque del Amour, where the spot for paragliding is, and as told by the guide right now is the best timing for paragliding. The guide was flying with me as the pilot to control the parafoil where I basically just sit at the harness and enjoying the view. Not as scary as I’ve thought - was terrified at the moment of takeoff - jumping off the cliff, but after a few seconds have got used to it especially when the guide told me to let my hand go and start taking photos - and reminded me to include my legs in the photos so people will only believe that the photos are not taken from a plane or helicopter (you can see I am so kiasu where almost every photo I've included my leg or my knee …)

It was just awesome, especially when we flew nearby the Marriot hotel and when the guide did a few twists (not 360turn but almost 270 I guess…) before landing - which I at first thought he lost control or some sort or accident (such a ‘suah keh’…)

Another spot for paragliding in Lima is in Pachacamac - flying on the top of a archeology site sounds just as fun though!!



Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement

Just after takeoff Just after takeoff
Just after takeoff

I had to keep talking with the guide to get rid of my fear
Misty MirafloresMisty Miraflores
Misty Miraflores

In a cold and windy afternoon....
Again - Larco MarAgain - Larco Mar
Again - Larco Mar

Now Im only feeling freezing...


5th July 2007

oh..u really brave ah....it looks v scary to me oh...

Tot: 0.152s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 17; qc: 101; dbt: 0.1018s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.2mb