Huancayo


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Junin » Huancayo
September 29th 2007
Published: September 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Ok, I finally have a chance to post something here.
I´ve pretty much been travelling for 3 days, I had one free day in Lima yesterday but was too busy running around. I found it a little overwhelming to say the least but I think if a had a bit more time to relax and mosey around I might´ve enjoyed it more.
The hostal I stayed at (the Green House) was great Pedro and Christian were sooo helpful to me- they practically held my hand showing me how to get around. I met up with Rosario, who helps run Incas del Peru to get my train ticket to Huancayo and we ended up hanging out in downtown Lima for a while- we´re the same age!
This morning I got up bright and early yet again to get to the train station at 6:00am😞
The train ride was absolutely amazing! I want to post some pictures but I´m not sure about this computer´s usb- it seems to have been ripped out........
I´ll hopefully be able to figure it out tomorrow- I´m too tired to do anything too technical.....I already locked myself out of my room!(the doors are ancient)
Buenos Noches!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0343s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb