Nazca Lines


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Ica » Nazca » Nazca Lines
July 23rd 2007
Published: July 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well never thought a plane ride could make you feel so sick, Today I boarded a Cesna, tiny little seater light aircraft for 45 mins to see tha Nazca Lines, there were about 4 planes in the same air space, all leaving within 5 minutes of each other, they tell you that thay leave every 10 minutes, but while I was waiting for my flight, I took note that they were lucky to be 3 minutes apart, our pilot was all of 12 I think, just joking, but he was very nervous and I believe he had little flying time, the Nazca lines were awesome, great huge shapes in the desert, god knows how they were put there or how they stay there, I have plenty of pics, found out my birth sign was the condor, some bird I turned out to be, 5 minutes more and I would have been sick, felt like a ride at an amusement park.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

NazcaNazca
Nazca

The Monkey
NazcaNazca
Nazca

The Hands (looks like stimpy from ren and stimpy show)
NazcaNazca
Nazca

The Hummingbird
NazcaNazca
Nazca

The Condor


Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0366s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb