I got ill


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Cusco » Sacred Valley
July 28th 2005
Published: August 6th 2005
Edit Blog Post

After the marching was over on Tuesday, the school had the rest of the week off as holiday. I was planning to go to Arequipa in the south of Peru and then on to Nazca. Unfortunately, living in Peru caught up with me, and on Tuesday evening I felt very feverish. I wasn´t any better by Wednesday, so I asked TAPA to take me to a Doctor.

I had to have an injection (in my backside, yes it hurt!) to bring my fever under control. After some tests, they decided that I´d got a couple of stomach infections. After the doctor had explained the 10-day course of antibiotics I needed to take, I realised I might not be going to Arequipa in the evenning after all.

I felt fine on Thursday, which was good... but I knew I´d be taking it easy for a few days.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0364s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb