From Bolivia to Peru


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Cusco » Machu Picchu
June 29th 2010
Published: June 29th 2010
Edit Blog Post

First I went to Bolivia, because I wanted to visit the jungle. I went to Rurrenbaque. Rurrenbaque is a small village in the Amazon. It’s very beautiful. From Rurrenbaque we took the jeep and we drove to Santa Rosa. Santa Rosa is a small village in the jungle. It was an impressive trip to Santa Rosa. We saw amazing green mountains and cute houses. Really cool.

In Santa Rosa we went by canoe to the camp and the lodges. I've seen so many animals. It was an adventurous trip.
I went from La Paz to Copacabana by bus. It was a long journey. The view was magnificent. From Copacabana we crossed the border. In one minute you are in a different country. Funny experience. I went to Cusco. It was 4 hours in total. Cusco is really great.
Because I had not so much time in Cusco and I wanted to see the Machu Picchu I arranged everything by internet with the travel agency Dos Manos. Everybody told me that Dos Manos is a good company. And it’s true. They have helped me very well and everything was well organized. The Machu Picchu was wonderful and amazing.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0259s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb