Laying on a carnival parade especially for Lottie!


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Cusco » Cusco
April 12th 2011
Published: April 25th 2011
Edit Blog Post

The next day I woke late but lazed in bed having a much needed lie in for even later! Illness is knackering don't you think? Then I wondered what on earth I was going to do to kill time for yet another whole day in Cusco. There were a few places I had in mind so I packed up a few more non stomoch busting supplies and headed off unenthusiastically towards the main square of Cusco again.

It seems the good citizens of Cusco and surrounding regions had heard how bored and lonely I was feeling and had decided to get together to put on a full blown carnival procession in my honour 😉

It seemed like the whole of Cusco had turned up, with dancers and performers dressed in amazing colourful and bizarre costumes strutting their stuff in front of the mass of people watching.

The parade went on all afternoon and provided a lovely way to wile away my last day in Cusco.


Additional photos below
Photos: 37, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0336s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb