At last we can relax


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Cusco » Cusco
January 17th 2011
Published: January 17th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Beunos dias all,

My last post was before we had even left and it's been pretty flat stick since then. Lot's of planes, early starts and crappy airport food. But finally we have arrived in Cuzco to start acclimatizing for the Inca Trail.

Claire has already given a run down on some of the things that happened so just a quick take from me.
- Santiago, Chile - we didnt get much time to look around so don't have much of a take. Did manage to meet a Belgian girl whose boy friend is a guide for Mount Blanc. So I have booked myself in and am looking forward to doing that in the future.
- Bogota, Colombia - was amazing! I had an awesome night out with a bunch of Kiwi girls, and Irish, Spanish, and Colombian lads. It was brilliant fun although I was paying for it the next day! I would recommend Colombia to anyone travelling through South America. I just wish we had more time to look around.
- Lima, Peru - we weren´t too phased on this location until we stumbled upon a celebration marking the founding of Chile (at least I think that´s what it was). There was a huge religious parade with lots of floats including one where they sprayed beer into the crowd!

Which brings us now to Cuzco, Peru. We´re both pretty happy to be out of the large cities and get some somewhat fresher air. I´ve also managed to try guinea pig and alpaca which are both pretty tasty. We also just brought the obligatory alpaca wool hat with all sorts of awesome designs.

Chelsea arrives tomorrow so looking forward to catching her and getting to explore more of Cuzco.

Adios for now

Mahara



Advertisement



Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 15; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0429s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb