Downtime in Cuzco


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Cusco » Cusco
October 21st 2007
Published: October 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

We spent the last two days after the trek, as usual, doing nothing.
Yesterday I went to see a doctor about my knee, and he told me that the ligaments are enflamed, told me to rest for a few days (no problems there), and gave me a knee pad.
Today is the national census (Mifkad Uchlusin) in Peru. This means that no Peruvian is allowed to go outside today, and they have police outside to enforce this. It also means that everything is closed today, so more of doing nothing.
We´ll probably go on a 3 day rafting trip in a few days, and then - who knows?


Advertisement



Tot: 0.266s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 57; dbt: 0.09s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb