Photo Blog


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Cusco » Cusco
September 21st 2007
Published: September 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Another try at some photos


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

View of the AndesView of the Andes
View of the Andes

The luxurious (i'm not joking) flight from Lima to Cusco
My vistaMy vista
My vista

View outside my semi-balcony room
Plaza de ArmasPlaza de Armas
Plaza de Armas

Main square of the town flanked by massive gothic cathedrals.
Traditional Traditional
Traditional

On my first day there happened to be a dance recital across the street from my house. Over 100 students showing off their traditional andean dances.
Turkey costumeTurkey costume
Turkey costume

There were many boys who participated in the recital too!


28th October 2007

Hey Katie. It's so exciting to read your journals (though, I've only just started reading them). Those pictures turned out great (I'm saving them^-^). Anyways, glad to see you're having fun (or pretending to at least), and I missed you at Thanksgiving.

Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0555s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb