Cuzco


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Cusco » Cusco
July 11th 2007
Published: July 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today was all about shopping, I awoke this morning to a beatiful view of Cuzco city from my hotel room, my hotel is situated in the surrounding hills of the city, Cuzco is built on an old Incan city wity the origanal walls and streets, with little alleys and cobble stoned streets, very beautiful, you could spend 6 months here easily, I fell in love with the place as soon as I saw it,

I am a bit stuck today, because of the transport strike, so I explored all the nooks and crannies, had to stop myself buying everything, if you look around for what you want, you will eventually find somebody that has it for the price you want, or as I did, told the stall owner it was cheaper around the corner and I was going there to get it, so I managed to get what I wanted for the price I wanted. I will have to post some stuff home if I keep going like this.

Tomorrow I am taking a bus to go mountain biking in the sacred valley, this is about 35kms and takes all day with a guide, with lunch and more shopping if I want, they supply you with a bike..whew... forgot mine, a fluro water proof jacket, and you get to see part of the Inca trail, They also have mountain bike rides for several days to Machu Picchu.

Cuzco is very touristy and has so much you can do, The Incas just got added to one of the seven modern man made wonders of the world a couple of days ago, so the city of Cuzco had a big celebration for the event, so now I only have five more to see. let you all work out the first one... let me know if you got it.


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement



Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 5; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0632s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb