HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Cusco » Cusco
November 27th 2006
Published: November 27th 2006
Edit Blog Post

San Pedro Market.San Pedro Market.San Pedro Market.

Waiting for my fresh strawberry and milk juice.
Well, another year older, another year closer to being a quarter of a centuary old. Thank you to all those that sent all the well wishes. And thanks mum for the new underwear! I had a really nice day filled with so much birthday cake. Cake for breakfast, cake for lunch and then cake for dinner. The kids got together and I received some sweet gifts of key rings and necklaces.

Elvis took me out to my "missing home" restaurant where they cook the most succulent roast chicken, with roast potatoes, coliflour cheese, peas, gravy, the whole lot. DELICIOUS! We visited my favourite market where they make fresh juices for only S/ 2.50 per jug (That's about US$1) (BOOST eat your heart out!), we visited the Incan-Spanish church and lazed around on the green grass (I think it is one of the only patches of green grass here in Cusco that you can laze on)


All in all it was a really nice day, I had happy birthday sang to me in Spanish, Dutch, English, French and German- so it was very multicultural day.

Candice.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

San Pedro Market.San Pedro Market.
San Pedro Market.

The fruit section.
San Pedro Market.San Pedro Market.
San Pedro Market.

The beautiful flower section, there are colours of flowers here that I've never seen before.
San Pedro Market.San Pedro Market.
San Pedro Market.

Dried corpses of llamas in the witch section of the market.
The Spanish-Incan TempleThe Spanish-Incan Temple
The Spanish-Incan Temple

This huge temple is found in the very city center of Cusco. It is a mix of Spanish and Inca archetecture (sp?)
The Spanish-Incan TempleThe Spanish-Incan Temple
The Spanish-Incan Temple

Me and the Temple
The Spanish-Incan TempleThe Spanish-Incan Temple
The Spanish-Incan Temple

Me and the fountain.
The Spanish-Incan TempleThe Spanish-Incan Temple
The Spanish-Incan Temple

Elvis and me on an Inca Rock.


27th November 2006

Happy Birthday Sweetie
Hi Candice, Sounds as if you had a wonderful birthday. I can't believe you are 24 and it makes me feel really old as I was only 19 when you were born. Your Mum tells me you are doing well and that plans are going well for your return early in the new year. I look forward to catching up with and Elvis. Take care. Love Jen xx
28th November 2006

Buon Compleanno
There's a bit of Italian too!!!
28th November 2006

happy birthday
I have seen your journals these days .. and I may say they are so cool .. I am glad you enjoy your time in my city .. I am from Lima , but I live in Cusco since I was 6 ! Good luck in everyting byeee
29th November 2006

Happy Birthday
It just seems like yesterday with your 21st at Iguazo Falls having that beautiful all you can eat buffet. Rob and I have finally done it I'm pregnant with triplets (oh my god) and Rob is looking forward to being a house dad. Happy thoughts to you and Elvis love Jane and Rob Young.
30th November 2006

Sorry its late
So sorry i never sent u birthday wishes! i feel terrible!! Im so hopeless keeping in touch and remember bdays. I really miss u chicka~ One day ill come visit u!! Once ive paid off the last trip anyway ;0)
3rd December 2006

Happy Birthday!
Sorry we missed it, you'd think i'd remember with mine so close but what a year it has been for you!
9th December 2006

HAPPY BIRTHDAY
Hey Candice alittlebit, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday dear Caaaannnndiccceeeee, Happy Birthday to Youuuuuuuuuuuu :) - 2 birthday wishes in one year... you're a lucky lady Mrs Negron!!!! hahahaa Sounds like you had a beautiful day and you look gorgeous in your photos. Enjoy everyday babe!. See you in the new year. Lots of love Daniella XXXXX

Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0525s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb