Cusco is absolutely beautiful


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Cusco » Cusco » Cusco
November 12th 2010
Published: December 7th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I landed in Cusco approximately 7:45 this morning. The flight here from Lima I have to say was for me the most spellbinding of my life. We flew up close and personal to the snowcapped mountains. MY GOD!!!!!!!

I was deathly tired after traveling for over 12 hours but, as soon as I saw the mountains, my camera started clicking.

The flight crew on Peruvian Airlines, like the flight crew of my two Copa flights were very professional and were able to comprehend my hack-Spanish.

Landing in beautiful Cusco was an event. I walked off of the plane, to 8 degrees Celsius and promptly walked back on. This island boy is accustomed to cold server rooms but 8 degrees!!!!!! I needed my jacket for sure.

However, the minute I walked out of the airport and looked at my lovely Sonia, the fatigue just melted away. God I do love that woman.

Got home and I must say, it is weird to see a blue eyed Husky, digging in the trash.

Finally though, after 16 hours of traveling, airports, planes, flight changes and cars................SLEEEEEEEEEEEEP!!!!!!

Lunch is at 1 so check in later.





Additional photos below
Photos: 31, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0406s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb