What? You mean I have to study here?!!


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Cusco » Cusco » Cusco
May 21st 2010
Published: May 21st 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hello all once again! So today was my first day of classes. I still got up at 6:30 to eat with my family even though my first class isn't until 10:45. After we ate I got ready for classes and left really early, like 2 hours early. I walked to the Plaza de Armas to just sit and relax before my class. I sat for about an hour and a half and had some nice conversations with a few Peruvian men who sat on the bench next to me. After that I went to my first class, which was at the Centro de Bartolomé de Las Casas. This class was Literatura Latinoamérica. After that class I went to lunch with a few people from the group and then about three of us walked to our next class that we had together, History of the Incas. Both of my classes seem really interesting. After that class got out at 4:15 a group of us walked to the mercado indio, the market where a lot of artisans go to sell their hand made things out of alpaca and other products. I'm writing this a little early because tonight we're having a party in our house for my host dad's birthday. The whole family is coming and we are going to eat cuy (yes, guinea pig!!) and then drink pisco and dance salsa. It's my kind of party. So tomorrow we leave from Cusco at 8:15 or so to head to Macchu Pichu for the weekend and we return on Sunday. I'm going to take my laptop in case the hotel has internet so I can blog some more. Buenas noches a todos!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0234s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1005.6kb