My crazy life in Cusco


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Cusco » Cusco » Cusco
February 10th 2009
Published: February 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Unfotunatly I once again have little time. I{m at an internet cafe which doesn^t fit that name at all and dinner with my homestay family is in 10 mins. However, I thoght I would write briefly about my life here in this place called Cusco Peru. It is very fast paced and there are people everywhere. The city is huge but I am starting to figure it out. I take a combi to class in the city at 8 30 and then go home for lunch at 12 30 and back to class from 3 to 5. People litteraly hang out of the combis becasue they are so full...


Machu Pichu left me speakless and was more than I could have ever imagined (pictures to come). We hiked not only around Machu Pichu itself but also to IntiPuntu (Sun Gate) on the actual Inca Trail. It was amazing to know that I was stepping where the Incas had stepped so long ago in an undisturbed world. The hike of 3 miles nearly killed me but I was glad I made it.

Last weekend we stayed on the floating Islands of Lake Titicaca. Everything is made of reeds including their boats. Amazing!!!! The people that live there are called the Uros and speak Ayarman and Spanish. We had agreat time with them on their island. Saturday night we had a sing off between our cultures. Our randitions of Sanatria, American Pie, and Build me up Buttercup just didn{t compare....

I{m going to back date some entries about these things specifically when I get a chance so if you would like to read more they will be available to you.

Miss you all and I{m gunna be late for dinner.....

Love Ya
Em

Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0476s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb