A night out?


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Cusco » Cusco » Cusco
January 10th 2009
Published: January 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I buy my airline ticket to Quito and repack all my things for my Inca Jungle tour.

For lunch, I head to Paddy's (the highest Irish Pub in the world; record pending). I order a hamburger with fries and a coke. I really need to stop drinking coke, but I'm getting tired of drinking bottled water all the time.

I spend the day just relaxing and walking the streets of Cusco. I meet Christy, Rachel, and Daniel from the US at the hostel. We head out to a cheap restaurant that has a set Tourista menu for dinner. The set menu includes soup, entree, and juice. For the price, it's not too bad but Nazca was much cheaper.

After dinner, Miguel asks me to go clubbing, but I decline as I need to wake up early. Sofia and Miguel head out and about 30 minutes later Sofia is back to change clothes. She tells me that I should go check out the club for 5 minutes. I relent and go with her to the club. I get there and start dancing up a storm. I haven't been to a club in a long time and it feels good to break lose. I end up staying there until 12:30 am. I head off to bed as I need to be up by 6:30 am to be picked up at 7 am. I know that if I didn't leave the club early I probably would have been up till 3 am. Miguel doesn't get home till 2:30 am and Sofia doesn't get home till 5 am.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0227s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb