We've moved hotels and the internet is quicker......


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Cusco » Cusco » Cusco
July 29th 2008
Published: July 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

.....so hopefully we can attached a few photos.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

HeathrowHeathrow
Heathrow

Lets get on the Wine!!
24 hrs in.24 hrs in.
24 hrs in.

Can I get off the plane please?!
24 hrs in II24 hrs in II
24 hrs in II

Putting on a smilely face.
Lima airport was hard work IILima airport was hard work II
Lima airport was hard work II

I've hit the wall!!!
Lima airportLima airport
Lima airport

Second wind!!
We made it.We made it.
We made it.

Still in the same clothes but in one piece.
Made it.Made it.
Made it.

Looking a bit like Gary Neville!!
Running man IRunning man I
Running man I

For you Pete, National Independence Day.
Sunny in the squareSunny in the square
Sunny in the square

Putting on a brave face whilst having no clean clothes.
New clothesNew clothes
New clothes

Celebrating getting our clothes back with a new poncho and a bottle of wine.


30th July 2008

You think you're enjoying yourself...
Skegness was awesome at the weekend. 30 degrees, all the beer and arcades you could want - why go abroad? I did develop a gambling habit though and had to be dragged away from the 2p slot machines after wasting 50p! I did win a little cat in a dustbin though (a toy thankfully) so it wan't all bad. Despite being the @r$e of England, Boston was surprisingly nice too and it all made me wonder whether its worth going all the way to South America...... I'm back at work today..... its definately worth going all the way to South America!
30th July 2008

On the Wine!!!!
Well I see things havent changed young lady and the boozing continues, but with cheap plonk!! Glad you got another pair of knickers - Dave. Seems like a nice place especially the roof, are you practising put up your tent and sleeping out up there? Take care u 2. Love Dad and WSMCJxx
1st August 2008

Nice clothes Laura
Hi Glad you got your bags back but I do like that Poncho! The colour suits your cheeks after that red wine. Hope you're having a great time. Lots of Love Rachel xx
4th August 2008

Hi again
Nan is with me as I am typing this and is amazed that you will be reading this almost as I am sending. She has eaten my greenhouse tomatoes already and is now starting on my beans while she waits for the carrots to grow! Hope you smell a little fresher when you are back from the camp! Keep bloggin' Love Mom xx
5th August 2008

Well done - 4800m and survived
Thanks for the txt. We are proud you made it - perhaps more training nxt time??? Have good nxt trek - stay warm. We off to Scotland to rough it in a five star hotel!!! Lots love Dad, Chris and Malxxx

Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0403s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb