Arrived


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Cusco » Cusco » Cusco
June 22nd 2008
Published: June 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Ok, so now arrived. Flights were ok, if rather long. There were thunder storms in miami so my flight left 2 hours late. That together with loosing my bags and having to get up at 3 left me with only 1 bad hours sleep. Still ive made up for that sleep last night, even if it did mean missing out on a meal out. But i was just so so s tired.
Anyway Ive got my bags back now, arrived yesterday afternoon. So I have all my stuff and are happy. We are currently staying the madventure house actually in cusco. Will be till wednesday. Cusco is really pretty and the house has the most amazing views. Ill have to see if I can add the pictures up of it at some point.
Had a little look around cusco yesterday and bought a hat and scarf. Had a massive lunch, 3 courses plus drinks for 18 soles which is about 3/4 quid!!!
We are going this afternoon to some place to look around.
But everyone here seems really nice, the project has 3 guys (plus dick the crew) and 5 girls for now. More people are due to come later on.
Thats all for now. Hope everyone is well and just to say, feel free to text if you want but please dont be offended if i dont text back it costs tons.
Probably wont get a peru phone so... you'll have to live without texting me.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0326s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb