your bank does not recognize your number


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Cusco » Cusco » Cusco
June 16th 2008
Published: June 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

another churchanother churchanother church

another church in plaza de armas city square in cusco
so, started 2day early with a trip back to the airport. the hostal i stayed at in lima was fantastic and arranged for my transport getting me a good deal on the taxi. i had booked a room in a girls dorm with shared back but i was the only person in that dorm so i had the place all to myself. met a couple other girls from canada that were having traveling woes. all in all, the transport, accomodation and breakfast cost me less than 20 dollars. no too shabby.

this am, i had a bit of a scare, hence the title of this entry. tried to use my atm at a machine in the airport and it said that my bank didn´t recognize my number. what does that mean! yikes! stayed calm and didn´t panic -- partly because i was way too tired to actually panic. well, here in cusco, went to an actual bank and their atm recognized me just fine. whew.

cusco is beautiful but i´m beginning to feel the effects of the altitude. as i´m typing i feel a little light headed. i´m staying hydrated and moving to a slightly lower elevation later this
La CathedralLa CathedralLa Cathedral

la catedral in the plaza de armas city center in cusco -- check out the mountains in the backgroud
afternoon. i´m off to see some museums first. ciao


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

ruins in cuscoruins in cusco
ruins in cusco

some ruins outside a convent in cusco


16th June 2008

Beautiful!
Wow, those buildings are absolutely beautiful. I hope you are getting acclimated. Take care, Beth
16th June 2008

So wish I was there!
WOW! that church looks absolutely gorgeous! And it looks as if you have good weather! What an amazing landscape! I am envious and can't wait until I can start traveling with you again! Maybe in a couple years when the boys get older I can start back up again! I hope you are having a wonderful time! Miss you! L
16th June 2008

kiddos dancing
Yes, favorite picture was of the kiddos dancing! What a riot! Those churches look huge and gorgeous. Wow. Beautiful clouds in background of the other church. Nice. Got a real shortie haircut. Probably better to take care of while traveling and it's probably HOTTTT there. Travel safe and let the fun begin!!!
17th June 2008

those kiddos ARE cute
and this does not look like fun at all. i am not at all jealous. nope. not at all. no no no. dangit, i am jealous.
18th June 2008

lovely scenery
the pictures are so beautiful. If I could have walked that far I would have been tempted to go with you. Have a great time and enjoy every minute.
4th September 2008

Hi Ms. D!
It's me Sam, from school! Your blog is amazing, I wish I could go there! Maybe I will someday! I'll talk to you later!

Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0627s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb