Still in the States


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Ayacucho » Ayacucho
May 20th 2008
Published: May 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hey, everyone!

This is the first of many entries to be made here. My goal is that I'll write a little bit about what's going on in my time in Peru every week, and I hope some of you will email me and stay in touch. I'll likely only check a computer once or twice a week, but I would love to hear from you. Thanks for checking it out.

This week, I'm packing and mentally preparing for this 10 week trip that always seemed like such a far-off thing. Now it's in a few days! Speaking of packing, the airline I will fly from Lima to Ayacucho allows you to carry a 33-lb bag, and an 11-lb carry-on. Returning to Lima, I can only take 22-lbs and 11-lbs! Odd, I know! And 22 pounds is not that much, trust me. So, I'm trying to pack all things that I would not mind leaving in Peru. I want to be able to bring back tons of stuff, but it'll be difficult.

Well, this entry is short, but a good way to start the summer. I never really was a "blogger," so this is funny to me, but also probably the best way to keep people posted who want to know. I thought I'd move to something a little more professional than livejournal.com....since I'm not talking about the girl that dumped me at my middleschool locker, or what happened in p.e. today.

Well, I'm really looking forward to this summer, and I hope this is a good way for many of you to keep up with where I am, and also be reminded to shoot me and email and tell me what up with you. My email address is on my facebook, or I'll email you!

Adios

Advertisement



21st May 2008

John, I'm so excited for you! My family really wants me to get a blog, too, so I might follow in your footsteps :-) I heard that Machu Picchu only allows a small amount of visitors every day and that it fills up quickly. Do you know anything about booking? I think I'll have to go toward the end of my trip... like toward the beginning of July maybe. Anyway, I'll be thinking of you as I travel on Friday night and Saturday. I think we'll just miss each other in Lima. Safe travels, Jenna
23rd May 2008

221bs
Hey John. Just letting you know I'm praying for you as you are finishing packing and take off tomorrow. I'm curious to see how you pack to bring back 22lbs! Godspeed, Michaela

Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0456s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb