Condors


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Arequipa » Colca Canyon
October 11th 2007
Published: October 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Condor in the SkyCondor in the SkyCondor in the Sky

I hope you can see this one without an arrow
This morning, we woke up at 5:00, so we could go see the condors at Cruz del Condor at 7:00. We got to the place at 7:00, and I was a little disappointed by the cruz. I was expecting a big cross with lots of condors on it. Instead, there´s a little cross, and a great view of Canyon del Colca. We waited there, and indeed, we saw some condors flying in the canyon below us, hunting for prey. These birds are very impressive, and although we didn´t see them as close as I saw birds in the Galapagos, it was close enough. There are very few days when I wish I had a telephoto lens for my camera. This is one of them. I hope you can still get a good sense from the pictures.

Then we went back to Arequipa, and now we´re passing time until our bus to Cuzco tonight.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Condor in the CanyonCondor in the Canyon
Condor in the Canyon

I had to point to it so you could see it


Tot: 0.037s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0181s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1014.3kb