Small World


Advertisement
Paraguay's flag
South America » Paraguay » Asunciòn
November 17th 2012
Published: November 21st 2012
Edit Blog Post

I was in Paraguay listening to the radio and talking on Skype with Li in China when a song came on the radio that he liked and that he could hear through Skype. I saw him doing something with his computer and suddenly on the IM part of Skype there appeared the name of the song, the name of the singer, and the publishing details. In China he’d recorded part of the song on his computer and put it into an app and come up with the details of a song playing in Paraguay.



I met Li on a train in Morocco in 2010, and he’s my ”tech guru” in China who answers my questions about technology. He’s always on Skype so I can talk to him often.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0419s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1008.5kb