The Purse is Finished


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador
February 21st 2007
Published: February 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

pursepursepurse

the first thing i ever crocheted
I finished the bag last night and Jose's mom taught me how to put a zipper in it. It's very cute!
I have a little yarn left over, so I started making a little wallet, but I don't think there is enough yarn. I'm going to start making a straw hat in the colors red, blue, and yellow - the colors of the Ecuadorian flag. I bought the straw today. It costs 10¢ per bundle and I bought 6.
This morning, we got up and started helping around the house. I swept the floor, Jose helped with laundry. For lunch, we had rice, tuna, and tortillas. We also had tea and fresh figs. I don't know the name of the tea but it is delicious, and tastes like Sweet Tarts. We got it from behind Jose's grandmas house.
We went to Church tonight for Ash Wednesday.
Tomorrow I am getting up at 6:30 a.m. to find someone to teach me how to weave straw.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0546s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb