Salinas Ecuador Buses & Breakfast Feb 21


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » West » Salinas
February 21st 2011
Published: February 22nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Went for breakfast this morning. Might have ordered wrong as it cost about triple the menu items. I will try again tomorrow but I definitely want the Montechristo sandwich again.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Waitress econo cafeWaitress econo cafe
Waitress econo cafe

She may have been a bit embarrassed when I fotoed the bill since she wrote Gringo on it.
Had to laugh. I am stereotypedHad to laugh. I am stereotyped
Had to laugh. I am stereotyped

Special order. Next time I could just get two specials maybe, if they include the MonteChristo sandwich.
They smiled and laughedThey smiled and laughed
They smiled and laughed

After I said something to them. Most people don't like to befotoed without being asked.
Montechristo 3 eggs and 2 cafeMontechristo 3 eggs and 2 cafe
Montechristo 3 eggs and 2 cafe

Cafe con leche was all hot milk and some really rich instant coffee, very good.
Lady from Guayaquil sat with meLady from Guayaquil sat with me
Lady from Guayaquil sat with me

She explained the food (empaƱadas) and fillings. Next time I will take a pen and paper so I can remember this stuff.
Sun is direct over head here.Sun is direct over head here.
Sun is direct over head here.

Cover and air flow is essential. This place works well
The vans that run to guayaquil $10The vans that run to guayaquil $10
The vans that run to guayaquil $10

No line ups now anyway but the vans are a good option and only about $5 or $6 extra. This office is 1/2 block off malecon.


Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0362s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb