Host Familia


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » South » Cuenca
September 4th 2006
Published: September 4th 2006
Edit Blog Post

The Fam


So we just spent our first night with our host families and mine is wonderful. It was a little awkward because we all got in a line and walked into a huge room where they called out our name and our parents came up to get us with flowers for us. We kind of felt like we were being auctioned off, but our parents are really nice. My mom, as I said before, is only 20, but she is very welcoming. She knows some english, which is also very helpful. I absolutely love our father because he´s really goofy. He makes little sound effects and hand motions all the time. He´s hilarious. (Of course they are nothing compared to my own parents, but I guess they´ll do 😊 ) My dad reminds me a lot of Uncle Tom because they look exactly alike..it´s a little weird... Their house is very nice and their baby is absolutely adorable. Our parents go out of their way to make sure we are comfortable ALL the time. Javier (the dad) came into our room last night and had 3 options for pillows and asked Mindy if she needed a night table by her bed. She said she didnt need one, but about a half hour later he came walking in the house with a table over his head that he had gone out to get. They are great and I´m sure it is going to be a great week. Everything else is going very well and we are having a lot of fun.

Adios!!!

Advertisement



4th September 2006

We all miss you but Im soo happy your having so much fun...I cant wait until you get back so I can see lots of pictures of everything!
4th September 2006

Ohh Kiki!!! You are too cute! You're familia sounds muy especial! I hope classes are going well and that you have your latino lovers all lined up in a row. Remember just enough to tease not enough to please!! Be safe! Love always~ K-dog
4th September 2006

aawwe
Hi sweet cheeks!! Oh my goodness that sounds like the sweetest family! Nothing but the sweetest for you!! Joe says hi and to keep it real.
5th September 2006

Hey
Hey KI it sounds like you are having an awesome time that is great! Take lots of pics so we can see all of them Luv ya LO
7th September 2006

HAVE FUN,
WE LOVE YOUR STORIES, WHILE AT WORK I SNEAK OUT AND READ YOUR ADVENTURES.... I WISH I WAS BACK IN ECUADOR. WE GO TO ALAUSI ECUADOR EVERY JUNE/JULY FOR 2 WEEKS. WE STARTED A PROGRAM TEACHING THE LOCALS AND FIREFIGHTERS CPR, FIRST AID ETC. WE LOVE ALAUSI THE PEOPLE THERE ARE LIKE OUR EXTENDED FAMILY...THANK YOU FOR TAKING TIME OUT OF YOUR TRIP TO KEEP US ALL LIVING THROUGH YOUR ADVENTURES.... DONNA

Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0513s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb