Living in Cuenca


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » South » Cuenca
June 16th 2010
Published: June 16th 2010
Edit Blog Post

In 1997 I moved to Costa Rica, the capital city San Jose. Nice to visit but I wouldn´t recommend living there. I moved out after 2.5 years when my mouth was going numb from the pollution. I went to Paraguay which was a really healthy place but flat, no beaches, and hotter than hell for 4 months of the year. After 4 years I went to Ecuador, up in the mountains in Cuenca. It´s beautiful here, the city is a World Hertitage site because of the old streets and big old beautiful churches. Surrounded by mountains. Mid-sized town, just the way I like it. 2 modern malls.
I run a business making and selling electromedicine devices so I can live any where I want which is nice. Places like this are so rich in human experiences and make the States look very dull by comparison. Big business has sucked the life out of the USA. It´s so sad.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0244s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb