Oooo its catch up time, in a visual sense!


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » South » Cuenca
May 1st 2007
Published: May 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Mitad Del MundoMitad Del MundoMitad Del Mundo

Me trying to balance an egg on a nail at the middle of the world...Of course I failed, claimed it was impossible, then Kat and Sophie continued to balance their eggs ithin seconds...grr...obvisously me being a spazz as usual! But I did get to sign as a witness for them....

Oooo its catch up time, in a visual sense!

 South America » Ecuador » Cuenca By Sophie Raaaa
May 1st 2007heheh, I have stolen sophies camera, who has captured some of the moments when I couldn't be bothered to get my camera out or some such thing!So enjoy a few more pics of my experiences here, I will explain them in the captions, cos they are such amuddle from different times from my travels, they wont make ANY sense! Muchos love XX


Additional photos below
Photos: 24, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

A 'real' example of an indigeonous house....A 'real' example of an indigeonous house....
A 'real' example of an indigeonous house....

And my bum, which does block out the entire door. Just to show how small these ecuadorians really are....!
At the top of the world...in QuitoAt the top of the world...in Quito
At the top of the world...in Quito

we're flying high...but the question is, how did I get my hair to do that?
MMM tastyMMM tasty
MMM tasty

Im actaully eating a sandwich sat next to the virgin of Quito...
Cuenca!Cuenca!
Cuenca!

This was our first exploration of Cuenca, the big blue dome is the new cathedral.
Military BandMilitary Band
Military Band

can you tell me and Jack are slightly bemused by the fact that the military police just plonked their stuff down, set up shop, and commenced to produce marching music in the centre of town. they were all very serious, apart from the steel pan man, who was getting his groove on!
Watches!Watches!
Watches!

Another Cuenca group activity! Cheap watches...
Television Gigantesca!Television Gigantesca!
Television Gigantesca!

This is one of the many huge tv's in my house...and I must say sophie Is doing a fanastic job of displaying it!
There were 7 in a bed...There were 7 in a bed...
There were 7 in a bed...

All conserving their warmth...just look at the layers we're wearing as well..very cosy! This was in a hostel in Ingapirca, with a leaking roof and broken beds and crystal maze style challenges...
UsUs
Us

With the Inca ruins behind us...and a hail storm about to happen, at which point we ran round like headless chickens looking for shelter...
My and my tongue!My and my tongue!
My and my tongue!

This is literally 5 minutes after we got our piercings done, see I did say how clean and unbloody the experience was!
Firejugglers..Firejugglers..
Firejugglers..

..in the crazy hippy beach town of montañita
Hammock time!Hammock time!
Hammock time!

We have discovered a way of fitting two people in a hammock as you can see! here we are in Mindo, the butterfly cloud forest, in our wooden hostel looking out onto a rainforest.
HehheehHehheeh
Hehheeh

Kat I love ths pic! Mindo, kat in her tubing gear, its hot.
Hah!Hah!
Hah!

Me in my zip wiring gear, it's even hotter!
My fantastic new massive hoodie!My fantastic new massive hoodie!
My fantastic new massive hoodie!

the one that saved me in the freezingness of Quilatoa
Chopping wood in QuilatoaChopping wood in Quilatoa
Chopping wood in Quilatoa

Jack displaying his masculinity...
Walking up the misty road...Walking up the misty road...
Walking up the misty road...

.to watch the sun rise over the flooded volcano crater
More hats!More hats!
More hats!

I just love them...and yes its mine mwuhahaha!
Okay...Okay...
Okay...

...so everybody loves their hats!
Sneak preview...Sneak preview...
Sneak preview...

What am I doing?! Some of you are yet to hear about this, I think...
HmmHmm
Hmm

Little did I know...but I was very nice and warm and sleepy on the beach
Me an Lou on the beach in PlayasMe an Lou on the beach in Playas
Me an Lou on the beach in Playas

Waiting for the sun to set...
Castillo!Castillo!
Castillo!

Bels first time at the beach can you believe it? So Bel and Kat made a FANTASTIC castle, whilst the rest of us slumped and did nothing...heheh. It lasted all night though and was still there when we returned the next day! there was however a big fat woman sat in it, how you could see it as a seat I will never know...grr!


Tot: 0.162s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0807s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb