Quito


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » North
June 1st 2015
Published: June 1st 2015
Edit Blog Post

I really started to appreciate the luxury of Mancora after we left. We moved into a nice hostel in Montanita, Ecuador, but it was nothing compared to the hotel in Peru. Our stay in Montanita consisted of going to the beach every day, getting quite burnt and partying at night. I had a go at surfboarding, long boarding really, and although I found it difficult to control, I did manage to stand up on it a handful of times. The cocktails were also really good, people would walk around the beach and make piƱa coladas, mojitos and caprinhas. Muy rico. I decided that I wasn't quite traveler enough, and there was only one thing to send me in the right direction; an ear piercing. To the delight of everyone back home my tattoo was only henna, but it did cross my mind.

After about two amazing weeks chilling out on the beach and partying at night it was time to move on. We stopped off in Banos after Montanita and before Quito. The main activity was a bungee jump, which was the only reason we went. Technically it was a canyon swing which means that after you jump instead of bouncing up and down you swing through. I was up first and I was about 120m above a river and bricking it. The free fall really wasn't that long and I was I little disappointed with it. But not everything can be perfect. We left Banos that afternoon and got a bus to Quito. Quito was a really cool place, out hostel was right in the middle of the party area, and although we didn't achieve much when we were there, we had a lot of fun!

After saying bye to Ben and Henry I jumped on a 30 hour bus to Bogota. I am looking forward to seeing Westy and visiting Columbia.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.121s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0426s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb