I hate Mondays


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » North
November 24th 2008
Published: November 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

But this one even more. I dont know what happened to the kids over the weekend but they were EVIL!!!
I left the house this morning and my contact lens broke in my eye as I was walking. No time to go back home, so it´s still in my eye right now, hurting like hell. I met Martin and he went to the jungle this weekend. Got all his shit stolen at the hostal, MP3, cellphone, camera, watch. All that while they were sleeping in the room. Pretty scary. They called the cops and they searched every room at 3AM, waking everybody up, but of course found nothing. Thats sucks really bad. Im so happy I decided to stay with my family the whole time cause it happens all the time in the hostals.

The kids were insane this morning, trying to steal everything from us, begging for money, going through our pockets, kicking us, throwing trash at us, etc. Then a girl peed on Martin. Gross. Thats when he decided he couldnt take it anymore and we took a 30 minute smoking break. The other girl, who doesnt smoke needed a cigarette too.

Then the teacher left, leaving me with the kids and they went crazy. A girl bit another girl, who in turn was slapped by the toughest girl in the class for biting her friend. They started writing on the board with permanent markers. All that while I was of course screaming and running after them.

Two girls in my class got attacked by a dog this weekend, I saw their backs and it looks pretty bad. I made sure that the director was going to send them to the doctor, which she is. That had me think maybe they all have rabbies in 3rd grade and that´s why they are so wild.

Martin didnt even come to town with me today after work, he just went to bed. He´s trying to get me to go out every night this week since it´s my last. I dont think so!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0493s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb