I´m in QUITO - 42 hrs to get here


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » North » Quito
September 19th 2006
Published: September 19th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I made it!I made it!I made it!

coming in to land

Hola!


I finally made it to Quito and could barely believe it when we landed as there was another small delay in Guayaquil and everyone clapped as we landed.

Flying into Quito is amazing, surrouded by mountains its an awesome sight and I had butterflies in my stomach, it really does take your breath away. I got cab and even spoke some crap spanish to the driver, he seemed to understand me and it got me to the Hostel which is very nice and cosy.

This morning the weather was sunny but now its raining hence ceasing the opportunity to update my blog. I got lost loads and seemed to walk around in circles for a bit and not get very far so hopefully i will have a bit more daylight to explore after this. I did sign up for a Spanish lesson tomorrow at 9am - not sure what i was thinking, must have been jet lagged! They said that we could kill 2 birds with one stone; doing a tour of the city while learning Spanish which sounded good since i am now a day behind. At least thats what i think he said seeing as he only spoke Spanish - we´ll see what happens tomorrow 😊







Advertisement



21st September 2006

Hope your well
Hi KittyCat, last night I was kind of drunk but this morning found your Blog's adress in my tiny little black book so I decided to check it out and post a comment. Hope your well, didn't see at breakfast. As I told you yesterday (I think), feel free to visit me in Duesseldorf whenever you like. And... I like your London accent though ;-)
21st September 2006

Wildlife
Hey Cat, Huge Iguanas, birds, butterflies - there's a lot of wildlife on your trip already. Is that a vulture on the Ecuadorian flag? Charming. Good luck and don't get lost in a volcano! Take care, D.

Tot: 0.181s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0828s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb