Day 5 Friday


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » North » Quito
December 12th 2014
Published: December 16th 2014
Edit Blog Post

I ended up having a pretty low key day for the most part. After sleeping in to around 9:30 I first got breakfast at my regular spot. I then headed out the the park Edijo to do some people watching, reading, and writing. It started raining so I gathered my stuff and started to head back to my hotel. Eventually it started to down pour (very very hard) along with thunder and lightening. I ducked into a whole in the wall to have lunch and wait for the rain to stop, but it never stopped. After lunch I threw on my rain coat and quickly walked back to my spot. I then took a nap and did some reading. Before I knew it, it was time to have drinks and dinner with my two Argentinian friends.



I met my in Plaza Foch for dinner and drinks. We talked and laughed learning about each other, our families, and our Cultures. It was a lovely evening and before I knew it, it was over. I headed back to the hotel to get some sleep as I decided I was heading to Banos de Agua Santa (small mountain town) in the morning.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.249s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.2245s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb