La Primera Semana Despues Navidad


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » North » Quito
January 11th 2009
Published: January 18th 2009
Edit Blog Post

My first week back to school after Christmas was amazing! First of all, a good friend from ND (I miss you already Heidi!) came to visit and follow me around in all my classes, and I cannot express what a blessing that was to have her here. Second of all, the week sped by.

As Spanish and teaching are getting easier, it is getting easier to fully enjoy every moment. And while the days seem so long and full (in a good way, claro) and I am so exhausted by the time we eat dinner at 8:30, when Friday night rolls around, I have no idea how the week sped by so fast. I guess that’s a good sign, going along with the saying that time flies when you’re having fun, but I don’t want it to go so fast.

I was blown away by how the kids greeted me on Monday with the biggest smiles, hugs, and kisses. They ran into my arms (or shook my hands as was the case with some boys who should be politicians) like I hadn’t seen them in weeks or months, when really it had been a week and a half!

It feels so good to be getting back in the swing of things and to be back working with everyone.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0399s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb