LIBROS PARA NAVIDAD


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » North » Quito
November 10th 2008
Published: November 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

If anyone wants to buy a child a book for Christmas, let me know!

Every day we have a study hall for kids in the school who had a problem with getting their homework done for class last year. In reality, these kids just don't have a good environment at home to do their work - it's not a problem of intelligence. They are all really smart and finish their homework sometimes within 15 minutes. I help at this study hall as often as I can - two days a week - and what we really need for this study hall is BOOKS. These kids love to read and also really need to work on reading comprehension. Whenever they are done with their homework, they either have to do a math worksheet or read. And let me tell you, it is priceless to see these kids wander up and down the benches where the books are laid out, pondering what book to choose. Then, they try to read it as fast as they can so they can read another book. Their eyes light up at the sight of these books!

Long story short - we need more books, so if you are interested in donating money to me so I can buy Spanish books here (it would be a real hassle and not guaranteed to get here if you sent me books in the mail), let me know.

Gracias!!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0413s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb