Quito part 2


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » North » Quito
August 10th 2008
Published: August 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

The return from Atacames to Quito was a long and uncomfortable 6 hour bus journey with techno music pumping out the whole way however luckily I had my trusty I-Pod and managed to get some sleep. There is something about bus journey´s in Ecuador they seem to go on for ever......

I checked back into the Cayman hotel where I´d stayed before way back in June on my first arrival in Quito. Fortunately there were still quite a few sights I hadn´t seen and I was looking forward to getting back to familiar surroundings and checking out some new places. After a visit to South Quito where I was the only gringo wondering around which was fun we went to the El Panecillo which was amazing and had beautiful views over Quito during the day and at night. The Basilica del Voto Nacional is Ecuador´s tallest church and has two imposing 115 metre towers . Inside its style is neo Gothic and has some colouful windows.


Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement

Teleferico Teleferico
Teleferico

View from the top
Teleferico Teleferico
Teleferico

The air was thin up there


Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 20; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0705s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb