Landed


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » North » Quito
May 2nd 2008
Published: May 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well, I haven't been in Ecuador for two hours yet, and I'm already about as lost as I'm comfortable with, especially considering my limited Spanish speaking capabilities. I decided to try my luck wandering around Quito because an eight hour wait in the airport for Jon and Robin just seems like too much. It's been a really good trip down. My flights were all on time, my luggage traveled from SeaTac to Quito without me having to pick it up or transfer it at all. I was a little thrown off by the two hour stop in Bogota that wasn't mentioned on my ticket, but it didn't cause any real problem, and I still arrived at the time I expected to. I really don't have much to say yet, and i suppose this entry is mostly just for mom and dad to let them know I made it here okay and I'll be meeting up with the others in a few hours. No pictures yet, sadly, but I can assure you there are a lot coming!
Here's hoping I find my way back to the airport without trouble, but you shouldn't worry about it. I'm not worried about it.
Cheers!

Advertisement



2nd May 2008

Have fun Joey!
2nd May 2008

Not Worried
Glad you made it there and even get to say that you have been to Columbia! Have fun. We are sure you can find the airport. Adios. Mom and Dad
8th May 2008

Im not worryin about it! So were going tower hunting when u get back - but i know were going to so im not worryin about it so dont worry bout it. HA Have fun, keep it safe! Q

Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0497s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb