Just a quickie


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » North » Quito
October 16th 2007
Published: October 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi all,

Well, the Central America leg of my tour is now over and I am now in South America, having flown from Mexico City to Quito, the capital of Ecuador, yesterday. And amazingly, none of my luggage got lost or stolen!

I have to meet my new group soon and don´t have time to do a proper entry now, so the next instalment will be double-length.

I´m off to the Galapagos Islands tomorrow for 9 days... can´t wait! I doubt there will be much internet access over there, so I´ll be in touch when I get back. Hopefully I´ll have a few pictures of some boobies (the blue-footed variety of course).

Byeeee

D x


Advertisement



16th October 2007

WOW!!!
so jealous that you are going to the Galapagos! Can't wait to see you pics. hope you are well and having a great time. Back in Amsterdam now until Christmas with plenty to do... but thinking an adventure in the new year will be in order!!!
17th October 2007

Just what i needed
..the thought of the galapagos!! That cheered me up this morning so can't wait to hear and see what do. I'm having to be content with taking pictures of the autumn leaves so i'm sure yours will be a bit more exciting. Will drop you a proper email and tell you all about my exciting new job (not) and of course the Rush gig which was fantastically excellent!! Take care honey X

Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 74; dbt: 0.0925s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb