Los Blackbirds..and Salsa in the rain..


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » North » Quito
October 7th 2007
Published: October 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

los blackbirdslos blackbirdslos blackbirds

Quitos version of a beatles coverband..
OK well due to that nasty thing called "WORK" I have been very bad at posting things here. However today is sunday and my day off so I have the time to catch up.. Its been crazy here in beautiful Quito.. All work and no play makes Timo a dull boy,and I agree with that. The rains have begun..thats good and bad..The rain has brought mud instead of the dirt.. I have slowly begun to find more artistic things to do.. Enclosed are some photos of a concert from the local school. They were a group of teachers that really enjoyed the Beatles music. we had been told that they won several south american competitions.i guess I expected a more refined "show" what I got was a group of people hanging out and singing Beatles tunes.. either way it was a good cause and better than sitting in my apt..

Last friday i was invited by a carpenter at our site to come and see his show. He had been invited by a friend to dance at a concert. Turns out that he and his partner we great salsa dancers and even taught on the side.. So in a drenching
A girl Beatle..A girl Beatle..A girl Beatle..

When did the beatles get a girl singer?
rain.. i went and took photos.. I gotta get out more... i love nature..and she puts on a great light show..

T


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

can't buy me love ..can't buy me love ..
can't buy me love ..

Everyone tells me so...
Mr Johhnie LennonMr Johhnie Lennon
Mr Johhnie Lennon

Hes getting old but his voice was amazing..
Eleanor RigbyEleanor Rigby
Eleanor Rigby

These folks made for a great addition..
HaramonyHaramony
Haramony

i JUST LOVE HARMONY..This is father and daughter..great voices when combined..


Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0325s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1021.6kb