I Leave For The Galapagos Islands Soon


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » North » Quito
July 16th 2007
Published: July 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hey everyone, the wait is almost over. On wednesday morning I take off for the Galapagos Islands and I am really excited. I have started to pack and the weather looks like it is going to be perfect, 70´s and sunny (except for some rain on thursday). I will be back late Saturday night. There are only three of us going so it will be different from all the other activities planned by YFU. Ieva (Latvia), Hannah (Estonia), and I are the ones going. We all get along really well so it should be a blast. I have been doing a lot of reading about the Galapagos and it sounds the a place that can´t be missed if you come to Ecuador. On saturday my family took me to a restaurant that serves local specialties. Here they eat rabbit and guinie pigs (ughhh). I didn´t have the stomach to try it so I had tortillas and fried chicken. It was really good. Yesterday we continued a tradition in my family that I have not mentioned before. In Ecuador you can buy anything, and I mean anything. There are shops that sell perfect copies of movies on DVD for 1-2 dollars. I have bought a couple already. Well anyways the tradition is to buy one action movie and one comedy each week (even though my mom buys more) and then we watch the movies on the big tv. I usually end up ordering the pizza. We have had Pizza Hut, Dominos Pizza, and Ch. Ferina. Pizza Hut tastes the same, as does Dominos. I don´t really like Ch. Ferina that much. Next week we have agreed on Papa John´s Pizza. I am not really doing anything today and tomorrow with friends because I have to do laundry, pack, and the people that aren´t going to the Galapagos Islands have chosen this week to go to the beach with their families.

Lot´s of love,
Jacob

Advertisement



16th July 2007

have a great trip. you do laundry? hmm. love mom

Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0552s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb