Off to Peru


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » North » Quito
August 30th 2005
Published: August 30th 2005
Edit Blog Post

After trying to get cheaper flights, we finally booked one to head to Cuzco via Lima. There, Mike and I have a whirlwind tour of the area planned: 1 day at Macchu Picchu, another day at an Inka fortress, and I think we head to Lima on the next day. Mike wants to spend a day in Lima checking out some colonial hospitals.

I wish I had more time to see more in the area, but the realization that the entire Cuzco area, loet alone Peru, could be a trip in and of itself. I will have to satisfy myself with seeing the major landmarks. It looks like I won{t be able to spend the time I wanted visiting Pisac and the sacred valley, but I will have to content myself with seeing it from the train to Macchu Picchu. I admit, I´d rather spend some time enjoying what I visit, rather than let everything become a blur as it whizzes by.

That´s why we will be spending a solid week (8 days - the longest standard cruise) in the Galapagos. But that will likely be the last major leg of this trip, before coming back through Quito on my way home. The month is starting to take shape:


Hasta pronto

Advertisement



Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0829s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb