Saturday Fiesta


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » North » Quito
July 7th 2007
Published: July 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hey everyone, Saturday was a really fun fiesta. The fresh crab is to die for here. It tasted so good that I think crab in the U.S. just doesn´t compare. Also, here it is customary to make bonfires and since the maid´s husband tends the garden and chops away at bad branches and plants there is plenty of stuff to light on fire. Well it just so happens that my grandma saw this large pile at the back of the garden near the highway and had to light it on fire. My grandma is a pyro and then proceeded to light a tree on fire for fun. The fire got so big that the bomberos (firemen) came and had to put it out and then tell us that we can´t light fires that big. I have pictures and it is really funny. The volleyball was really fun and I wish I had brought my tennis shoes to play because now my feet hurt. I am almost dome downloading the program I think I need in order for the computer here to recognize my camera so that I can upload pictures o my blog. I need to go to sleep now because I have to wake up really early tomorrow for a suprise of some sort.

Lot´s of love,
Jacob

Advertisement



9th July 2007

Pyro grandman! haha, it sounds like you're having a great time!

Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0288s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb