my first travel jouranl since I am on vacation


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » North » Quito
May 8th 2007
Published: May 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone,

Well, I am in Quito, Ecuador now. I´ve arrived on the 27th of april and we had one whole day here in Quito. With our personal guid, Diego, we´ve been visiting the middle of the world and the old city of Ecuador. Beeing on the middle of the world is quit cool actually. There is this museum which does tests with water and an eg and the guide overthere tells a lot about all sorts of things.

It´s funny how people react hen I pass by. Probably because I am tall and blond they get the need to wave to me. Hahaha it´s funny. I don´t mind at all. I like that the people are so kind. They just start taling to you in spanish. I usually say that they have to slow done (in spanish) and then with hand and feet and the words that I know we can have some kind of conversation.

The indian people are beautifull and especially the kids.

On sunday we left for the galapagos islands. We spend 7 days on a sailboat (piratboat :-)) I had a great time overthere and saw many beautifull things. We had a swim with sealions and pinquins. There was swimming a shark right below us and a giant manta ray. Great!!!
I had my private spanish teacher on board so I now also know what kind of animals I´d seen in spanish. Alex....you would be proud!
Unfortunatly I have been seasick everyday.

We got back to Quito on sunday and we had to travel to Otavalo that afternoon, because the group I am traveling with was already overthere. Otavalo is a nice village. We arrived around 8 in the evening. We had diner and went sleeping. The next day we had a really touristic tour. I did not like that. I do like what I saw, but the touristic thing around it....no...don´t like it that much.

Now we are back in Quito and I love to put some pictures on here, but the USB thing does not work. If I have the chance I will ipload some pictures.

Bye for now.....I will let you know what happend next to me in the jungle :-)

Denise

p.s Alex: gonna do the machu pichu and la paz aswell. So...gonna step in your footsteps :-)


Advertisement



29th May 2007

Hi
Hi Denise, Great to hear from you - you have the right idea - you could be stuck here in Frankfurt in the rain and cold looking forward to the next UAT test ...... I hope you are having a great time on holidays. All the best, Peter (in Frankfurt)

Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0417s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb