Day 2 - First Night in Quito


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » North » Quito » Historical Center
December 13th 2010
Published: December 14th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Today I awoke at 4.30 made way to airport in LA and flew from LA to Miami and had a wonderful tour of the airport for 4 hours, prior to yet again flying but this time to Quito.

Well I made it to Quito and I am in my hostel...where the only person who speaks english is a spanish guy....so much for learning spanish on the plane....I guess knowing how to count and say it is not impossible doesn't quite cut it....however on the drive from the airport I did speak a un poco espaniol (little spanish), by using the phrase "no comrehendo!" a fair bit. And so much for my IT skills the keyboards are different here...I had to google the at symbol to be able to put an @ into my email address...googled it....copied and pasted it....Long flight am over flying for the moment. Also my facebook verified my account by asking for the names of some of my friends...thank goodness it wasn't the 20 or so that I don't know their names! No it isn't you! Lucky for multiple choice is all I can say. Well after 2 days of flying with my ankles around my ears (damn american airlines) it is time...to shower and have a nice sleep in a real bed....I hope my roomy doesn't snore...it's the spanish guy...I wonder if he snores in spanish...ah if he does I will just rip out the old faithful! no comprehendo!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0471s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb