Galapagos - take I


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » Galápagos
August 29th 2007
Published: August 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

us in Papallactaus in Papallactaus in Papallacta

Erez on the right, Sagiv on the left and my new bathing suit in the middle.
Hi all,

This is just to inform you that there's an internet place even in the galapagos islands, 970 KM west of ecuador. We flew in this morning, got on our boat and... I felt really sick!

But don't worry, after about an hour we left the ship again and went to see some giant turtoise on the shore, and when we got back on board I felt just fine (tfu tfu tfu). I hope I will continue to feel that way, but even if not, I have some pills against puking, I hope they would help.

Apart from that, on Sunday we spent so much time in the internet uplodading the pictures that we only had time to go to one museum (the central bank museum) for one hour. we saw archeological findings from before and after the inca period. After that we tried to do some more "sidurim" but a sudden rain drove us back to the hotel, soaking wet.

On Monday we went to hot springs in a village called papallacta about two hours from Quito (depends on the speed of the bus). The water was indeed very hot, and it was nice sitting in a hot bath with the mountains all around us. It was also the first time I tried my new bathing suit.

This is it for now, I suppose the next time I'll write would really be after I'm back from galapagos, and then I'll add some pictures too. In the meantime - bye!

Efrat.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0623s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb